blog

pensées

poems

2020s

2010s

2000s

1990s

1980s

1970s

publications


dreams

recordings

verse


books

reading list

wishlist


photos

gallery


genealogy

short tree

long tree


lagniappe

mmorpg:
Kaosmos Tunebane

mud:
Chameleon's Coed
Supper Club

DarwinTunes

web memes
linkblog


blog archives
Tuesday, May 11, 2021

New poems

+15

Labels:

Saturday, May 08, 2021

Reality

You know reality only to the extent that you attend what is larger (and smaller) than the human.

Labels:

Thursday, May 06, 2021

Negligence

Negligence is the most underreported crime.

Labels:

Monday, May 03, 2021

On habit

Habit is addiction to pattern.

Labels:

Friday, April 30, 2021

Life

Life is arbitrary, not random.

Labels:

Thursday, April 29, 2021

On beauty

Beauty is always a collaboration.

Labels:

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

The worst

Loss is the worst.

Labels:

Saturday, April 24, 2021

Only listening

If your thoughts align perfectly in all matters with the prevailing opinion, you are probably only listening, not thinking.

Labels:

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Everything we do

As physical beings in a physical world, everything we do is erosive. Therefore we must exist either as creatures of ignorance or as creatures of regret and guilt.

Labels:

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

So wrong

If we are wrong about so much (and we are), what authority can we ever have?

Labels:

Saturday, April 10, 2021

Theology

Every god is a caricature of self;
every devil, a distortion of other.

Labels:

Friday, April 09, 2021

On defeat

Defeat defines more than victory, as running into a wall is more impactful than running.

Labels:

Sunday, April 04, 2021

50-50

Nothing makes one feel as unlucky
as a 50-50 chance.

Labels:

Saturday, April 03, 2021

A sheet of glass

A sheet of glass feels as strong the moment before it shatters as it did when first you touched it.

Labels:

Friday, April 02, 2021

?

Is comfort inertia or reward?

Labels:

Monday, March 15, 2021

Everything

Everything is less than infinite.

Labels:

Thursday, March 11, 2021

Banana pudding from scratch

Labels:

Wednesday, March 10, 2021

The shocking secret

The shocking secret is that no secret is shocking to the one who is knowledgeable or cynical enough.

Labels:

Tuesday, March 09, 2021

Until

Live until you are full of dead people.

Labels:

Monday, March 08, 2021

The worst thing

The worst thing
is to witness the end of things.

Labels:

Subscribe to
Posts [Atom]


Defender of Truth & Justice since (approx.) 1973!

© 1996 - 2021
All rights reserved.
Michael C. Rush
rushmc @ webnesia.com

(Site was originally called @ Wit's End, then
The Shattered Mirror, before becoming Webnesia.)