blog

thoughts

web memes
linkblog


poems

2010s

2000s

1990s

1980s

1970s

publications


dreams

recordings

verse


books

reading list

wishlist


photos

gallery

Flickr


genealogy

short tree

long tree


lagniappe

mmorpg:
Kaosmos Tunebane

mud:
Chameleon's Coed
Supper Club


blog archives
Friday, May 26, 2017

Our foolishness

I think perhaps we like our foolishness
best of all.

Labels:

Thursday, May 25, 2017

On probability

Certainty is allusive, but probability is usually enough.

Labels:

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Fifty

50

Labels:

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

What we love

Love is not what we love, but devotion.

Labels:

New poems

+14

Labels:

Monday, May 22, 2017

Differentiation

Differentiation depends upon slight variations in charge.

Labels:

Sunday, May 21, 2017

The brevity

The brevity of clarity lends levity to parity.

Labels:

Friday, May 19, 2017

Naturally

We've adopted what others have adapted
and called it natural, normal, inevitable.

Labels:

Thursday, May 18, 2017

On nature

Nature works fine, works better, without self-awareness.

Labels:

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

The conflicts

It's the conflicts that stick.

Labels:

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

On hope

Hope is a naïve stance toward need.

Labels:

New poems

+15

Labels:

Monday, May 15, 2017

Given a moment (Raab)

How many times are we given a moment
that could be important, then isn't?

Lawrence Raab, from "Restoration"

Labels:

Anxiety

Anxiety is a biased adviser.

Labels:

Sunday, May 14, 2017

How much

When everything is supposed to change, how much we resent what stays the same.

Labels:

Saturday, May 13, 2017

So few seers (Grutter)

Why continue stepping on the gas and going for ever more power—and friction. It's those with less power—and more vision that are in demand. So many doers still, so few seers! With my surplus of strength and time I can do better than performing some good work to improve the world, even better than building pyramids; in such a luxurious blue spring, I can dive into the science of serenity with an uncommitted mind that is all ears, and for a treat simply intoxicate myself with the goodness of life; and who knows, I might get my first taste of an unsinkable high.

Theo Grutter, Dancing With Mosquites

Labels:

Friday, May 12, 2017

To be unmoved

To be unmoved by what someone else loves is either cruelty or laziness.

Labels:

Thursday, May 11, 2017

On justice

Justice is something you make, not something you find.

Labels:

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

When the world goes mad

When the world goes mad, you have two options: attack it and try to kill it.  Or retreat and try to survive it.

Labels:

Tuesday, May 09, 2017

The fittest (Grutter)

One may then also start to wonder whether it is the fittest this or that or whether it is simply the fittest ecosystem that survives.

Theo Grutter, Dancing With Mosquites

Labels:

Subscribe to
Posts [Atom]


Defender of Truth & Justice since (approx.) 1973!

© 1996 - 2017
All rights reserved.
Michael C. Rush
rushmc @ webnesia.com