blog

pensées

poems

2020s

2010s

2000s

1990s

1980s

1970s

publications


dreams

recordings

verse


books

reading list

wishlist


blog archives
Tuesday, June 11, 2024

New poems

+15

Labels:

Tuesday, June 04, 2024

New poems

+15

Labels:

Thursday, May 30, 2024

Brown sugar cookies

Recipe from Cook's Country Blue Ribbon Deserts.

Labels:

Tuesday, May 28, 2024

New poems

+15

Labels:

Monday, May 13, 2024

I am

I am an iteration unique in its imperfections.

Labels:

Tuesday, May 07, 2024

New poems

+15

Labels:

Sunday, May 05, 2024

Divinity

Divinity is complexity.

Labels:

Tuesday, April 30, 2024

The only place

Poetry is the only place I'll proceed on faith.

Labels:

Friday, April 26, 2024

What if?

What if what is real is the illusion?

Labels:

Tuesday, April 23, 2024

New poems

+15

Labels:

Sunday, April 21, 2024

A promise

A promise is the most popular placebo.

Labels:

Thursday, April 18, 2024

Character

Character is a luxury.

Labels:

Wednesday, April 17, 2024

A flawed love

It is a flawed love that loves the flaw.

Labels:

Monday, April 15, 2024

The inescapable

We are contained by the inescapable, but does that mean we must be incarcerated by it?

Labels:

Friday, April 12, 2024

Products

Never call me productive. I've no interest in making products.

Labels:

Thursday, April 11, 2024

Does not

Accepting or even encouraging difference does not imply an obligation to tolerate cruelty, to countenance atrocity.

Labels:

Wednesday, April 10, 2024

On need

Need can be addressed,
but it cannot be answered.

Labels:

Monday, April 08, 2024

Remember

Memories are dreams if there's no one who shares them.

Labels:

Saturday, April 06, 2024

Ennui

Ennui is not ennobling.

Labels:

Thursday, April 04, 2024

Time doesn't heal

Time doesn't heal, it distances, and for some of us, not even that.

Labels:

Subscribe to
Posts [Atom]


Defender of Truth & Justice since (approx.) 1973!

© 1996 - 2024
All rights reserved.
Michael C. Rush (aka M. C. Rush)
rushmc @ webnesia.com

(Site was originally called @ Wit's End, then
The Shattered Mirror, before becoming Webnesia.)