blog

pensées

poems

2020s

2010s

2000s

1990s

1980s

1970s

publications


dreams

recordings

verse


books

reading list

wishlist


blog archives
Sunday, December 04, 2022

Fall in the park

Labels:

An unacknowledged truth

An unacknowledged truth remains as true as it will be that future day when people declare it self-evident.

Labels:

Saturday, December 03, 2022

RIP Moby

Labels:

The eye

Labels:

Abstraction

Abstraction is the defining marker of the human.

Labels:

Friday, December 02, 2022

Kaosmos Tunebane?

Labels:

A lot like

Striving can look a lot like struggling.

Labels:

Thursday, December 01, 2022

The sedge has withered

Labels:

For the money (Aaronovitch)

Lots of people do it for the money. But only the ones that lack ambition.

Ben Aaronovitch, False Value

Labels:

Wednesday, November 30, 2022

The insistent assertions of the assassin

Labels:

They sell us

They sell us the plausible to keep us from acquiring the truth.

Labels:

Tuesday, November 29, 2022

Blue woman

Labels:

New poems

+15

Labels:

Monday, November 28, 2022

Birthday cake

I made Mom's birthday cake from this recipe this year. It's delicious!

Labels:

Reduced

How terrible to be reduced to one thing, even the best thing.

Labels:

Sunday, November 27, 2022

The songs of the tardigrade

Labels:

Intolerable

The thing most intolerable:
death isn't even beautiful.

Labels:

Saturday, November 26, 2022

What lies ahead

Labels:

Art appreciation

The appreciation of art is humans recognizing themselves in nature.

Labels:

Friday, November 25, 2022

Cosmic witch

Labels:

Subscribe to
Posts [Atom]


Defender of Truth & Justice since (approx.) 1973!

© 1996 - 2022
All rights reserved.
Michael C. Rush
rushmc @ webnesia.com

(Site was originally called @ Wit's End, then
The Shattered Mirror, before becoming Webnesia.)