blog

pensées

poems

2020s

2010s

2000s

1990s

1980s

1970s

publications


dreams

recordings

verse


books

reading list

wishlist


blog archives
Tuesday, November 29, 2022

Blue woman

Labels:

New poems

+15

Labels:

Monday, November 28, 2022

Birthday cake

I made Mom's birthday cake from this recipe this year. It's delicious!

Labels:

Reduced

How terrible to be reduced to one thing, even the best thing.

Labels:

Sunday, November 27, 2022

The songs of the tardigrade

Labels:

Intolerable

The thing most intolerable:
death isn't even beautiful.

Labels:

Saturday, November 26, 2022

What lies ahead

Labels:

Art appreciation

The appreciation of art is humans recognizing themselves in nature.

Labels:

Friday, November 25, 2022

Cosmic witch

Labels:

Blame

Blame for fault, not for circumstance.

Labels:

Thursday, November 24, 2022

Party

Labels:

Uncertainty

Be unfriendly to anything that doesn't permit uncertainty.

Labels:

Wednesday, November 23, 2022

Roses

Labels:

Matters

Most of what people think matters doesn't matter, but it matters that it matters to them.

Labels:

Tuesday, November 22, 2022

Late evening

Labels:

To see meaning

To see meaning, you have to stop time.

Labels:

Monday, November 21, 2022

Virtual reality

Labels:

Narrative

It's not that you don't know things without a narrative, it's that you only remember things via a narrative.

Labels:

Sunday, November 20, 2022

Men in canoes

Labels:

It's not hell

It's not hell unless joy is everywhere,
just out of reach.

Labels:

Subscribe to
Posts [Atom]


Defender of Truth & Justice since (approx.) 1973!

© 1996 - 2022
All rights reserved.
Michael C. Rush
rushmc @ webnesia.com

(Site was originally called @ Wit's End, then
The Shattered Mirror, before becoming Webnesia.)