blog

pensées

poems

2020s

2010s

2000s

1990s

1980s

1970s

publications


dreams

recordings

verse


books

reading list

wishlist


blog archives
Wednesday, April 17, 2024

A flawed love

It is a flawed love that loves the flaw.

Labels:

Monday, April 15, 2024

The inescapable

We are contained by the inescapable, but does that mean we must be incarcerated by it?

Labels:

Friday, April 12, 2024

Products

Never call me productive. I've no interest in making products.

Labels:

Thursday, April 11, 2024

Does not

Accepting or even encouraging difference does not imply an obligation to tolerate cruelty, to countenance atrocity.

Labels:

Wednesday, April 10, 2024

On need

Need can be addressed,
but it cannot be answered.

Labels:

Monday, April 08, 2024

Remember

Memories are dreams if there's no one who shares them.

Labels:

Saturday, April 06, 2024

Ennui

Ennui is not ennobling.

Labels:

Thursday, April 04, 2024

Time doesn't heal

Time doesn't heal, it distances, and for some of us, not even that.

Labels:

Tuesday, April 02, 2024

Be most skeptical

Be most skeptical when presented with a palatable truth.

Labels:

New poems

+15

Labels:

Monday, April 01, 2024

Motto

To ever do better.

Labels:

Stupidity

Stupidity isn't improved by greater saturation through the population.

Labels:

Never trust anyone

Never trust anyone who speaks as though their opinion were fact.

So, almost everyone.

Labels:

Sunday, March 31, 2024

How important

How important is the particularity of experience?

Labels:

Loss is inevitable

Loss is inevitable, inescapable, because of the nature of time.

Labels:

What one seeks

What one seeks in the other is what one needs in the self.

Labels:

Saturday, March 30, 2024

Everything

Everything should be available to everyone.

Labels:

Do words

Do words have meanings or do meanings have words?

Labels:

Consciousness

Consciousness is analogous to the way the brain makes light out of the darkness of sleep.

Labels:

Friday, March 29, 2024

Don't suppose

Don't suppose support or opposition.

Labels:

Subscribe to
Posts [Atom]


Defender of Truth & Justice since (approx.) 1973!

© 1996 - 2024
All rights reserved.
Michael C. Rush (aka M. C. Rush)
rushmc @ webnesia.com

(Site was originally called @ Wit's End, then
The Shattered Mirror, before becoming Webnesia.)